About me

My shelves: Read and to be Read

It didn’t take me long to realize I have a lot of books on my shelves that i haven’t even read yet. I’ve probably considered reading everyone of them at some point. But some just never really stood out enough for me to read them. Even though I purchased them so they should be good enough. So I decided to write down all the books that I own (in no particular order) and see what I still have to read.

I’m also trying to read all the books on my shelves before I buy a new one. I’ve tried this before (one month ago) and failed because I couldn’t resist to buy Me Before You and The Unexpected Everything… Don’t judge me. I know I’m not the only one who does this.

English books
Read
The Selection – Kiera Cass
The Fill-in Boyfriend – Kasie West
This is what happy looks like – Jennifer E. SmithIMG_20160324_234149
Shatter Me – Tahereh Mafi

Everything Everything – Nicola Yoon
November 9 – Colleen Hoover
Me Before You – Jojo Moyes
Maybe Someday – Colleen Hoover
Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Girl Online – Zoe Sugg
Girl Online on Tour – Zoe Sugg
The Girl on the Train – Paula Hawkins
All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven
The Beginning of Everything – Robyn Schneider

Fallen too Far – Abbi GlinesIMG_20160505_002218
Ten Thing we Shouldn’t have Done – Sarah Mlynowski
Never Always Sometimes – Adi Alsaid
A Gift to Remember – Melissa Hill
The Girl With all the Gifts – M.R. Carey

To be read
The Infinite Moment of Us – Lauren Myracle
The Pointless book – Alfie Deyes
Red Queen – Victioria Aveyard
Don’t even think about it – Sarah Mlynowski

Until Friday Night – Abbi Glines
My Ambulance of Katherines – John Green
The Distance Between Us – Kasie West
The Circle – Dave Eggars

Fool Me Twice – Mandy Hubbart
Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson
The Unexpected Everything – Morgan Matson IMG_20160509_000616

Dutch Books
Read
Four – Veronica Roth
Fallen – Lauren Kate
Will Grayson Will Grayson – John Green & David Levithan
Vuurvliegjes – Gayle Forman

Drift – Becca Fitzpatrick
Dromen – Becca Fitzpatrick
Mzzl Meiden – Marion van de Coolwijk
Hot or Not – Carry Slee

Als Ik Blijf – Gayle Forman
Wacht op Mij – Gayle Forman
Warm Bodies – Isaac Marion
De Hongerspelen – Suzanne Collins

To be Read
IMG_20160503_232407Lexicon – Max Berry
Chloรซ – Freya North
Gemengd Dubbel – Jill Mansell
Vleugels van Angst – Ruth Newman
Versier me dan? – Jill Mansel

Bob de Straatkat – James Bowen
De Laatste Liefdesbrief -Jojo Moyes
Gone Verlaten – Michael Grant
Geek Girl – Holy Smale
Warrior Cats 1. De Wildernis in – Erin Hunter

Verkozen – P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
Verraden – P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
Ontembaar – P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
Onveilig – P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast

In case you’re interested in what I’m currently reading, want to read or have read already. You can follow me on goodreads. There is a link at the bottom of the page.
And I’ll love to follow you back and see if you might have some good recommendations for us.

Right now I’m slightly curious about what your Shelves: Read and to be Read look like. And not just the physical ones but also the ones on Goodreads for example.
I hoped you enjoyed reading and maybe learned something about the books I read… ?

Love,
Manon

 

Leave a Reply

