About me

My top 10 favourite quotes

I gotta admit it, I’m a sucker for good quotes especially when they’re presented on a beautiful picture that makes it all deep and makes you think about life. Quotes are so special, they can tell your feeling but they can also create feelings by the people who read it. Everyone finds a different meaning behind it that’s what I love about quotes. You can find them everywhere: In the songs on the radio, in movies and series and of course on websites such as Weheartit. Therefore I decided to post my top 10 favourite quotes from this moment!

”You can’t start the next chapter of your life if you keep re-reading the last one.”
I always see people struggle with the past. It clings on them and makes it for the person hard to continue. But you can’t stay in the same chapter forever. There will come better chapters, time goes on, your book has to be created so stop living in your last chapter when there’s a lot more to write about and trust me it will feel good if you let go of the things that hold you back.

”If you don’t fit in, then you’re probably doing the right thing.”
As someone who has a different view on life then most of my age, this quote really speaks to me. I’m not that obsessed with parties, alcohol and drugs. But this is me and I’m not going to chance just to follow others in their behaviour. Life is short enough so I’m not going to waste it by living it any different than would like to.

”When nothing goes right, go left.”
This has to be one of my all time favourites. There’s always another choice, another route so why make it yourself so hard by staying on the old route? Life is hard enough don’t make it any harder for yourself!

”Another woman’s beauty is not the absence of your own.”
Remember this one! A lot of girls compare themselves to others. Why? I have no clue. It doesn’t do anything good. Beside that you might dislike the shape of your nose or your eyebrows but someone else might like it. Others might hate how their hair curls after the rain but it might be something you like. For everything about you there will be someone who adores is. Therefore if you like something about someone tell them, perhaps it really makes their day. It certainly would make mine!

”If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book. – JK Rowling”
My gosh if some of my teachers knew this quote! They make us read books so that we’ll appreciate it but the only thing they do is make kids hate it more and more. If only they gave us the freedom to pick a book by ourself maybe reading would be considered as fun by more people!

”Some love stories need a little help.”
As someone who is far from a love expert & someone who has zero social skills I agree with this quote. I honestly hate to admit it, but a friend who has been helping me a little too much lately did help me so yeah I agree.

”Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to turn on the light.”
I had to put in this one because Harry Potter! Anyway I love it because it’s the truth. Ofcourse it’s more easy to say it then to actually do it but don’t view the switch as an actual switch view it as memories. Good memories!

”I’m in love with cities I’ve never been to and people I’ve never met.”
Especially the first one speaks to me. I love travelling and I want to visit as much places as possible. I already have this great love for Melbourne even though I have never ever been there. I will someday, I’m sure about that!

”Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”
I don’t like to admit this since I’m living in my comfort zone, but you have to ask yourself: Am I going to achieve my dreams staying in here?

”You weren’t born to just pay bills and die.”
Because there is a whole world to discover!! Make your life worth it! Help someone, make someone’s day, do something for the world, for the animals! Do something you always wanted to do!

These were my tot 10 favourite quotes. I hope you liked it & comment your favourite Quotes! I’d love to hear them. Have a good day/night or whatever!

Love,
Sharon

Leave a Reply

